top of page

being back

Dear my home in CT,

I didn't know what to expect when I got back.

to love it? to miss it? to hate it?

Well, I'm so glad I came back.

Seeing everyone was absolutely perfect. Truly. The people I left behind when I went to college are the sweetest most caring people I have in my life. I am beyond grateful for everything that they did and continue to do.

Honestly, being back has been absolutely brilliant. If there's such thing as a perfect day, today was definitely up there.

I just felt like I needed to say thank you for giving me the privilege to get to know you and to share my life with you. So, thank you.

I am so lucky to have this place to call home.

Thank you.

Until next time this has been,

your small town girl

HAA

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

life advice from a small town girl living in the big city

bottom of page